19th Licensing Round – applications from 24 companies

The Ministry of Petroleum and Energy has received applications from 24 companies for the 19th licensing round on the Norwegian continental shelf.

Press release from The Ministry of Petroleum and Energy (MPE)

The following qualified companies have submitted applications:

  • Amerada Hess Norge
  • BG Norge
  • Chevron Norge
  • ConocoPhillips Skandinavia
  • Det Norske Oljeselskap
  • Discover Petroleum
  • DONG Norge
  • Eni Norge
  • Faroe Petroleum
  • Gaz de France Norge
  • Idemitsu Petroleum Norge
  • Lundin Norway
  • Marathon Petroleum Norge
  • Norsk Hydro Produksjon
  • Norske Shell
  • Norwegian Energy Company (NORECO)
  • Premier Oil Norge
  • Revus Energy
  • RWE Dea Norge
  • Statoil
  • Svenska Petroleum Exploration
  • Talisman Energy Norge
  • Total E&P Norge
  • Wintershall Norge

    The companies have applied as individual companies and as parts of groups.

The closing date for applications was 15th November 2005.

The Ministry aims to award new production licenses in the 19th licensing round towards the end of first quarter of 2006.

Contact in the NPD:
Eldbjorg Vaage Melberg, tel. +47 51 87 61 00