Companies with exploration licences

The Norwegian Petroleum Directorate grants licences for exploration in the open areas on the Norwegian shelf, cf. Sections 3, 4, 5 and 6 of the Regulations to the Act relating to petroleum activities. Licences are currently granted for one calendar year.

In 2016, the following companies hold explorations licences:

  • A/S Norske Shell
  • CGG Service (Norway) AS
  • Dolphin Geophysical AS
  • Electromagnetic Geoservices ASA
  • ENI Norge AS
  • Lundin Norway AS
  • Multiclient Geophysical ASA
  • Multiklient Invest AS
  • ORG Geophysical AS
  • Polarcus Norway AS
  • SeaBird Exploration Norway AS
  • Searcher Seismic
  • Statoil Petroleum AS
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company ASA
  • WesternGeco AS
  • Oljedirektoratet
  • Dong E&P Norge AS
  • Spectrum Geophysical Services

Topics: Seismic